Nicole Telkes: Herbal Rituals for Winter Wellness

$6.00$25.00

Class Registration

Registration Information for single classes or series
Some classes are held more than once or are part of a series. Please let us know the date of the class you plan to attend
Some classes have a choice of being online and in person. Please refer to the class description.
Want to join our Newsletter LIst?

Description

ONLINE  Jan 26 4:30PM PST/ 6:30PM CST/7:30PM EST  CHECK YOUR TIME ZONE!

Sliding Scale Community Class with Nicole Telkes

Join me as we explore how to support ourselves with herbs and wellness practices in Winter.  Dec 21 marked the Winter Solstice, a time of darkness and looking inward.   We will look at several practices herbalists can do around seasonal shifts that help prevent illness, build immunity and support the nerves.  We will discuss dreamwork, planning gardens, and different Root Medicines that support physical, emotional, and spiritual ailments in the Phlegmatic time of year in Greek humoral medicine.  Class will end with a meditation and blessing for the new Solar year.

Nicole Telkes is an award-winning practicing herbalist and has worked as a clinical herbalist since 1998.  She wrote the books Herbcraft: The Complete Guide to 21st Century Holistic Western Herbalism and the Medicinal Plants of Texas.  She is the Director and Lead Teacher at the Wildflower School of Botanical Medicine.  She also manages medicinal gardens,  and botanical sanctuaries/apiary.

After you register, please consider donating to our BIPOC/Elder/LGBTQIA Scholarship Fund here.

Everyone who registers will receive a direct link 24 hours prior to class.

 

 

Additional information

Payment Levels

Bud Level, Flower Level, Root Level